Part 1: The Way it Is

Over the years I have been working on setting up my own darkroom and studio. Currently I am very pleased with what I have. It took quite some time and effort but I have this magnificant place to work in. However, I wouldn’t be a human of this world if I wasn’t wishing for change into bigger and better 😉 But so far, I love it and best part: It’s at my house! I can work whenever I wish to do so. So photos:

Manfrotto Autopole system to keep the background system in check

Manfrotto Autopole system to keep the background system in check

The Background system with one roll of white and one black

The Background system with one roll of white and one black

A large mirror, good for many purposes

A large mirror, good for many purposes

Handy softbox for my Metz 45 CL4, twice

Handy softbox for my Metz 45 CL4, twice

Elinchrom D-Lite 4 setup

Elinchrom D-Lite 4 setup

Dry working table with space to house my chemicals and other equip

Dry working table with space to house my chemicals and other equip

Bin, light thight boxes for photos, canisters to store my chemical waste, photobag

Bin, light thight boxes for photos, canisters to store my chemical waste, photobag

Papers, trays, chemicals and stuff

Papers, trays, chemicals and stuff

My wet table

My wet table

Durst enlargers

Durst enlargers

The studio part

The studio part

More stuff

More stuff

Overview darkroom part

Overview darkroom part

Drying Cabinet for Films

Drying Cabinet for Films

Drying Cabinet for Films

Drying Cabinet for Films

3 responses

  1. zach burns

    wow, i’m jealous. that’s quite a setup you’ve got there. i wish i had a studio and darkroom in my freakin’ house!

    July 23, 2010 at 21:22

    • Thank you! Your darkroom looks pretty cool too though! Is it at your house or located elsewhere?

      July 26, 2010 at 10:00

      • zach burns

        no, it’s not at my house, that would be fantastic if it was. it’s at a local university that graciously allows me to use their darkroom facilities.

        July 26, 2010 at 21:56

Leave a Reply

