“Docu” of St. Pieter Berg Collodion Shoot

Bart took some better shots of my darkroom this time so I can show you better how it’s done inside. And some more bike shots, it still is fun!!

Bart pushing the bike and all up the hill, that was pretty heavy ;-)
Bart pushing the bike and all up the hill, that was pretty heavy 😉
Here I could do it myself ;-)
Here I could do it myself 😉
Inside of the tent: Left on the ground is the cooling box which keeps the developer and collodion with a frozen pack, on the table at the back is the silver bath with on the left compressed air can, on the right is my back, on the left my developer tray, at the bottom my collodion pouring tray which is only on the table when needed, red LED light you can see glowing on the approx. upper right
Inside of the tent: Left on the ground is the cooling box which keeps the developer and collodion with a frozen pack, on the table at the back is the silver bath with on the left compressed air can, on the right is my back, on the left my developer tray, at the bottom my collodion pouring tray which is only on the table when needed, red LED light you can see glowing in the approx. upper right
On the left of the tent is a box upside down which holds the tray with KCN and water next to it
On the left of the tent is a box upside down which holds the tray with KCN and water next to it
On my way
On my way
Making the photo
The split seconds before removing the lens cap

Well, that was another trip. Looking forward to the next, although first I have to receive my new collodion as I just ran out of my stock.

-Indra

12 comments

  1. Always fun to see your blog.
    I’m building my self a dark box to travel with anywhere I should be posting a few think on my blog. I have the same tent as you for my studio.
    I’m restoring a 11X14 inch canera and can wait to do some image with it.

    continue posting …

    m.

    1. Thank you Marcelo!
      Great to hear you’re planning on taking the process outside. It’s pretty fantastic to go out in the open and not being confined to the studio.

      Do you have photos of that 11×14? That is quite a size you’ve got there! Fantastic! I hope to go bigger myself one day but that’ll have to wait for a bit 😉

      You have a nice blog too, simple and to the point. I look forward to your future things!

      -Indra

  2. Indra,

    You wrote on my blog back in October of last year… I came to look at your blog and found you are creating what I’d love to start. I know starting is the hardest part. Seeing your set up and images is very inspiring! You are my Goddess!!! Keep up the great work!

    T

    1. Hi T,

      Haha, great to hear such compliment! I’m thrilled to have gotten it started and can’t wait to do more. Have to work too much of the time to keep paying for all this crazy stuff 😉

      What was your blog again…I feel ashamed to ask but it’s impossible to keep track of all things I do on the net sometimes..

      Take care!

      -Indra

      1. Yes, I have read above that you have bought a black room.
        But I hoped that you know a material from which the room is made.
        Thanks)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.